bignanax.blogg.se

Morgan monroe banjo gold
Morgan monroe banjo gold










Afterall there are people buying $3000-6000 banjos everday and begin replacing stuff on them to get them to sound better. Sorry I got off a little on what this thread is actually about, but MM's are alright esp. But I believe he could learn to pick someday. My oldest loves Bluegrass but so far has only learned a few chords on guitar, he really has not had the time as he is a carrer Marine. Youngest one is already a decent rythym guitar player, but he likes Rock mostly, I hope to get him from the darkside someday. That way my boy's will be way ahead with their music. If the good Lord lets me live long enough I'll aquire more instruments. The reson I'm wanting a Gibson, is because it is my quest before I leave here to have one, along with a Gibson F model mandolin, the A-9 I already have, also getting my pap's old '66 D-35 back in the next month or so. If I picked banjo in a band, I wouldn't be ashamed to play it. It's not shrill, has a decent "D", and has clear highs, and mids. It's not the prettiest banjer, but it has character, and most of all a sound that I like. I probably will stain and shellac the resonator and neck later this year. Will I keep it?, yes until I can get me a Gibson, then I will give it to my oldest son who expressed a desire to learn banjo. I've got $850 in it including the $700 purchase price. The work I've done on it as follows:, shaved the neck down to a rounded V sghape, much thinner, more comfortable took the finish off the back of the resonator to match the neck installed a early '60's Stew-Mac nickel plated ring in it turned the rim so only the top of the tone ring comes in contact with the rim reset the neck to improve the action installed a High Crown Remo head very tight, Installed a Kershner tailpiece got a Sosobee cotton mill bridge on it AMB medium strings put correct nickel plated armrest on it retapped the lugs to accept Gibson type screws inlayed MOP block inlay at 1st, and 14th/15th fret Now it's a pretty good sounding banjo, better than some higher priced ones I've picked. But now it does not sound typical of any MM banjos hanging in the music store. Now this banjo rung pretty good when I got it. She got it because I had sold my good banjo some time before. It had gold plated hardware, a Remo head, and some weird bridge on it. This is an exceptionally rare and nice banjo that is in great shape and very very hard to find period.My dear sweet wife bought me a MM in 2004. This is a great player that sounds phenomenal. 10 gauge strings and the action feels great. The bridge is a Grover Bridge and is set with correct intonation. This has a new Huber frosted head by Remo which is set to 90. This has been set up at the Banjo Warehouse as well. The banjo is gorgeous and the TKL case is in good shape. There are spikes at the 7th, 9th and 10th frets. The wood and finish are all in great shape including a clean fretboard with clean frets. The gold looks great and the banjo generally shines. This banjo is in great shape and has also been professionally cleaned at the Banjo Warehouse. This is a high quality banjo to begin with but the extra work put into the art on this sends it to the moon. Finally the back of the resonator has a scene of a snowy mountain top which is why this is called the Everest. There is abalone binding on each side of the neck and resonator which adds to its beauty. If someone wanted us to put new gold on the tension hoop we could do that for some extra money. The gold on the tension hoop has worn off but the rest of the gold looks so good it doesn’t matter. The hardware is gold and overall the gold looks fantastic. The headstock has additional inlay which is out of this world with different colors to the pearl. The fretboard is ebony and has a stunning vine inlay. This has a thick maple shell with a very high quality curly maple neck and resonator. The Everest was top of the line and there were less then 100 of these made. Morgan Monroe was producing some beyond top quality banjos about 20 years ago and some of these are not only quite rare they have become really collectible.

#MORGAN MONROE BANJO GOLD FULL#

This has been inspected and set up at the Banjo Warehouse in Atlanta.ĪLL OF OUR SALES INCLUDE A 7 DAY FULL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE This is a super rare and absolutely gorgeous Morgan Monroe Everest 5 string Banjo.










Morgan monroe banjo gold